Galatariotis and Ioannou disqualified from the 2019 Cyprus Rally

The 2019 Cyprus Rally, which had concluded on Sunday evening, held one final twist for the end. Simos Galatariotis and Antonis Ioannou have been disqualified from the final standings of the event after failing to adhering to Parc Ferme rules which dictate that following the end of the Finish Ceremony all cars are to gather for Parc Ferme. Instead, Galatariotis and Ioannou took their Skoda Fabia R5 and drove straight for the Service Park instead of the designated area, and as a result they have been removed from the overall standings of the event. The Cypriot crew was second overall before the disqualification.

With the disqualification in effect, the podium of the 2019 Cyprus Rally is as follows:

1.Nasser Al-Attiyah/Matthieu Baumel – VW Polo Gti R5
2.Chris Ingram/Ross Whittock – Skoda Fabia R5
3.Mikko Hirvonen/Jarno Ottman – Ford Fiesta R5